SHOTGUN 2014 Publication Launch
SHOTGUN 2014 Publication Launch


Ross Byers

Dean Chatwin

David Hawley

Jason James

Tom O’Hern

Nicola Smith

SHOTGUN 2014 Publication Launch

Date: 17-Oct-2014

Location: Contemporary Art Tasmania

Shotgun is a flexible exhibition and curatorial model designed to deliver targeted support and opportunity to Tasmanian artists. Beginning in 2010 this series of projects is the outcome of a significant public private collaboration between Detached Cultural Organisation and Contemporary Art Tasmania.

The 2014 artists: Ross Byers, Dean Chatwin, David Hawley, Jason James, Tom O’Hern and Nicola Smith have participated in a program formulated to assist each artist with their goals. This year there is no exhibition associated with Shotgun and resources have been directed towards a ‘stepped-up’ industry access program and publication.

Publication writers Hannah Mathews (VIC), Quentin Sprague (VIC) and Jasmin Stephens (NSW) have been joined in the 2014 program by Jackie Dunn (NSW), Alexander Godschalk (Netherlands), Kylie Johnson (TAS), Craig Judd (NSW), Daniel Mudie Cunningham (NSW), Brianna Munting (NSW) and Geoff Newton (VIC) . The program has involve studio visits, meetings, workshops and discussion events.

PUBLICATION LAUNCH: 6pm Friday 17 October, 2014
It is timely, after five years, to reflect on the evolution of the Shotgun program and the artists.

2014 – Ross Byers, Dean Chawin, David Hawley, Jason James, Tom O’Hern, Nicola Smith
2013 – Mary Scott
2012 – Joel Crosswell, Lucienne Rickard
2011– Amanda Davies, Andrew Harper
2010 – Scot Cotterell, Sara Maher, Cath Robinson

Start typing and press Enter to search

Shopping Cart

No products in the cart.